In between studying design and living and breathing, I play guitar in a monumental band called Vekta Sigma. I guess you can say we’re a guitar based alternative group if you like to pigeon-hole bands. Which we don’t, but hey. We have a brand new Facebook page up with lots of photos, music (obviously) and some new artwork which I have designed including posters and fake single covers and banners! It was great fun designing new stuff for the band, I didn’t do enough of that in the past but it’s so important to have a visual identity. You have to get that imagery and iconography out there so it was important to get the logo sorted properly first. We’ve had various ones in the past, some hand-drawn, but I thought it would be better if we had a versatile typeface for the logo instead. I chose Microgramma (also known as Eurostile) which is one I’ve waffled on about in the past on this very blog. It basically manages to look contemporary and fresh while retaining it’s retro roots all at the same ruddy time. Marvellous. If you wanna see more and hear the unquestionable originality of the tunes then head over to http://www.facebook.com/VektaSigma . We hope to add more music soon so stay tuned, I urge you.Hop over to my website too if you want to see the images in better quality:http://www.allanwilliamsdesign.com/ as Facebook seems to over-compress some images.